Mini Juniors

Doncaster Rugby Football Club have thriving Mini/Junior section with several hundred young rugby players playing out of Castle Park every weekend. We run age groups from Under 7s through to Senior Colts [U19s] and are always to welcome new members into our beloved game. The Mini/Junior section, whilst striving to achieve the best form each age group, closely adheres to Rugby Union's Core Values as underlined below by our Mini/Junior Chairman, John Steadman.

The club aims to ensure that players, coaches, parents, spectators and volunteers uphold the Core Values of rugby union, Teamwork, Respect, Enjoyment, Discipline and Sportsmanship. These values will stand our young people in good stead both on and off the rugby pitch and are reflected in the RFU’s Code of Rugby.

  •  Play to win – but not at all cost
  •  Win with dignity, lose with grace
  •  Observe the Laws and regulations of the game
  •  Respect opponents, referees and participants
  •  Reject cheating, racism, violence and drugs
  •  Value volunteers and paid officials alike
  • Enjoy the game

Last season Doncaster RFC managed to both win with dignity and lose with grace and we are proud that our young teams are renowned for their fair play as for their successes. We are also proud of our RFU Accreditation status, which recognises our achievement in reaching and maintaining the standard of a club committed to providing a quality rugby union experience for young players.

Doncaster RFC is a local club at the heart of our community, with links with local schools. We are delighted by the number of players who progress up the age levels and into senior teams. Keeping players involved throughout their school days and beyond means that they benefit from being part of the rugby family and from the friendships and health benefits that our sport offers.

The credit for our success as a club is due to the commitment of our young players, the endeavours of the club’s qualified and enthusiastic coaches, our many marvellous volunteers, our players’ parents and supporters and our sponsors. We would like to thank you all and look forward to your continued support.

With a full fixture programme and a full programmed of social events coming up, we would be delighted to see our new players and their parents and families fully involved. We are always glad to have help, so please talk about volunteer roles with our volunteer coordinator, coaches, managers or myself.

Registration day is always tremendously busy, so I would ask for your patience and understanding as there are many tasks to perform to ensure that the club lives up to its high standards so that your children are properly registered and cared for in the coming season. I would also ask for registration to be paid within four weeks of registration so that we can handle the finances to everyones benefit. However, if any parent or guardian has a particular financial need this can be discussed in confidence with myself or our Community Rugby Manager Lisa Davis.

Yours sincerely
Tony Houlihan
Mini/Junior Chairman

 
Mini Junior Contact List

Position/Name Email Address
Senior Coach – Ants Posa joeyposa@hotmail.com
Colts Coach - Ants Posa joeyposa@hotmail.com
Colts Manager – Mick Booth  
U17 Coach – Chris Elton

Chrisaaaa99@aol.com

U17 Manager – Eddie Cudworth

 ecudrugby@hotmail.co.uk

U16 Coach – Justin Emery

justin.emery@howdens.com

U16 Manager – Ian Cunningham

Ian.Cunningham@communisis.com

U15 Coach – Phil Thompson

Phil@road-sure.co.uk

U15 Manager – Mark Hayes

Mark.Hayes@keepmoat.com

U14 Coach – Craig Mawby

fireblademawbs@hotmail.com

U14 Manager – Erika Johnson

erika_johnson@outlook.com

U13 Coach – Paul & Russ

u12managers@outlook.com

U13 Manager – Josh Wheatley

joshwheatley1974@hotmail.co.uk

U12 Coach – Derek Eves

desp_ltd@hotmail.com

U12 Manager – Sally Sleightholme

sallysleightholme@btinternet.com

U11 Coach – Mac McCready

macmccready@yahoo.co.uk

U11 Manager -  Simon Drohan

simon@drohan.biz

U10 Coach – Craig Monument

craig@roselea.net

U10 Manager – Scott Chesney

scott.chesney@impactfluids.net

U9 Coach – Howard Bishop

howardpsbishop@googlemail.com

U9 Manager – Andy Green

Andrewgreen@googlemail.com

U8 Coach – James Garrison

jamesgarrison@btinternet.com

U8 Manager – Jo Garrison

jamesgarrison@btinternet.com

U8 Coach - Will Davis

william.davis0910@hotmail.com

U7 Manager – Lee Gray

Lee.gray@grayandfoy.co.uk

U13/15/18 Girls Coach - Adam Lloyd

doncaster_girls_rugby@outlook.com

U13/15/18 Girls Manager - Neil Poole

Pooliogeordio@hotmail.co.uk

 

If you require any information not provided on this page please contact Community Rugby Manager Lisa Davis on ldavis@castle-park.co.uk or 01302 831388

League Table

TeamPoints
1 London Irish 67
2 Yorkshire Carnegie 56
3 Doncaster Knights 40
4 Ealing Trailfinders 36
5 Cornish Pirates 34
6 London Scottish 32
7 Jersey Reds 31
8 Nottingham 28
9 Bedford Blues 23
10 Rotherham Titans 22
11 Richmond 16