Latest News
post image

Knights Chief names squad for trip to Tynedale

The Knights make the trip to familiar territory when they travel to Corbridge tomorrow (August 30th), with the game kicking off at 14:00.

The Knights faithful will remember the epic encounter between the two sides last February with club captain Matt Challinor driving the Knights over the line, on route to securing the National One title. Doncaster Knights DoR Clive Griffiths has named the following side for this final test before the return of Championship Rugby to Castle Park next week.

Knights XV

15. Paul Jarvis 14. Dougie Flockhart 13. Matt Clark 12. Bevon Armitage 11. Tyson Lewis 10. Paul Roberts 9. Bruno Bravo 1. Richard List 2. Ben Hunter 3. Ross Davies 4. Tyler Hotson 5. Jon Phelan 6. Latu Makaafi 7. Michael Hills (Captain) 8. Alex Shaw

Replacements: Tom Davies, Jack Maplesden, Jack Bergmanas, George Tresidder, Glen Kenworthy, Andrew Bulumakau, Will Foden, Will Owen


Tynedale XV

15. Ollie Walker 14. Will Miller 13. Jack Harrison 12. Ben Frankland 11. Sepp Visser 10. Gavin Beasley 9. Matthew Outson 1. Sam White 2. David Nelson 3. Mark Irving 4. Andy Buist (Captain) 5. Graeme Dunne 6. Matthew Charters 7. Dan Temm 8. Scott Powell

Replacements: Joe Anderson, Alex Westgarth, Dan Lowden, Nick Cairns Peter Weightman, Dan Taylor


Our Partners