Latest News
post image

Knights named for Sarries trip.  

The Doncaster Knights side to face Saracens in tomorrow’s Trailfinders Challenge Cup clash has been announced.  

There are just three survivors from the starting XV that faced Ealing Trailfinders a fortnight ago with Joe Jones and Will Britton retaining their places as well as Sale Sharks loanee Aaron Reed.

Head Coach Steve Boden hands debuts to fullback James Kane, centre James Newey and new arrival Jerry Sexton with many more getting their first Knights start.

Bomber Hislop returns from a knee injury to captain the side and will be keen to impress against a side he featured for on loan last season. Ben Hunter gets his eighth campaign underway after sitting out the Ealing game last month and will pack down alongside tight head Joe Jones for the first time.

John Kelly will get the chance to build on an impressive showing from the bench last time out at blindside as will Ealing loanee Jack Rouse and number eight Jack Davies.

In half backs Billy McBryde is the pick at stand off, he lines up outside Sharks youngster Gus Warr.

Howard Packman has recovered from an illness that sidelined him against the Trailfinders to start on the left wing and Harry Strong will wear the twelve jersey in place of Mark Best who is named among the replacements.

On the bench Conrad Cade, George Roberts and Andrew Foster provide the front row cover with the evergreen Matt Challinor at lock. Back row Conor Joyce will be hopeful of making his Knights debut from the bench with Reiss Cullen & Sam Olver providing further options in the backs.

Kick off tomorrow is at 16:15 with the full game plus build up available to watch for FREE on the Saracens website. Follow the link below & register to access the stream.

Knights XV | 15) James Kane, 14) Aaron Reed, 13) James Newey, 12) Harry Strong, 11) Howard Packman, 10) Billy McBryde, 9) Gus Warr, 1) Bomber Hislop ©, 2) Ben Hunter, 3) Joe Jones, 4) Will Britton, 5) Jerry Sexton, 6) John Kelly, 7) Jack Rouse, 8) Jack Davies.

Replacements | 16) Conrad Cade, 17) George Roberts, 18) Andrew Foster, 19) Matt Challinor, 20) Conor Joyce, 21) Reiss Cullen, 22) Mark Best, 23) Sam Olver.

Our Partners