Latest News
post image

Teams announced for Championship Opener

Doncaster Knights and Plymouth Albion have both named their squads for the first game of the 2014-2015 Championship campaign.


Tomorrow see’s the much anticipated return of Championship rugby to Castle Park as Doncaster Knights welcome Plymouth Albion. Knights DoR Clive Griffiths has named his side and it contains a mixture of new signings and familiar faces.Meanwhile Plymouth Albion have handed debuts to 9 players. The match is sure to be an entertaining encounter that you will not want to miss.

Match day tickets can be purchased at the ticket office on the day. We hope you can come and join us here at Castle Park to lend your support to Doncaster Knights as they return to Championship rugby. Saturday 6th September 2:30pm.



Doncaster Knights XV

1.Richard List 2.Ben Hunter 3.Colin Quigley 4.Matt Challinor 5.Tyler Hotson 6.Latu Makaafi 7.Michael Hills (C) 8.Alex Shaw 9.Jack Maplesden 10.Jamie Lennard 11.Tyson Lewis 12.Bevon Armitage 13.Mat Clark 14.Dougie Flockhart 15.Paul Jarvis


Replacements: 16.Ross Davies 17.Jack Bergmanas 18.Tom Davies 19.Jon Phelan 20.Bruno Bravo 21.Paul Roberts 22.Andy Bulumakau



Plymouth Albion XV

1.Tom Fidler 2.Ted Stagg 3.Andy Tiedemann 4.Brett Beukeboom 5.Neale Patrick 6.Iain Grieve (c) 7.Eoghan Grace 8.Ali Bone 9.Jimmy Williams 10.James Shanahan 11.Lewis Warner 12.Ben Woods 13.Toby Howley-Berridge 14.Peter Homan 15.Lawrence Rayner


Replacements: 16.Sam Matavesi 17.Tom Heard 18.Tom Harrison 19.Rob Langley 20.Tom Jubb 21.Josh Davies 22.Jake Henry


Our Partners