Latest News
post image

TEAM SHEET | Doncaster Knights vs Hartpury RFC | Round 22 Championship Rugby

3 changes within the starting XV for Doncaster Knights as they go into Round 22, and the final game of the 2023/24 Championship Rugby campaign against Hartpury RFC at Hartpury Stadium.

2 changes coming from within the forwards pack as Andrew Foster comes in for Lewis Thiede.

Charlie Beckett comes in at #4 for Evan Mintern, as this will be Charlies’ last professional rugby outing, as retirement knocks on the door.

Sam Olver comes in at #10, replacing last matches’ starter, Russell Bennett and 4 players come onto the bench for the final outing of the 2023/24 season, Tom Doughty, Corrie Barrett, Evan Mintern and Jack Metcalf.

The last time that both teams met was right back at the start of the 2023/24 Championship season, where Hartpury made the trip up north but faced a 20-18 loss to the Knights, under a home crowd.

The Knights’ last trip to Hartpury Stadium resulted in an away win of 16-34, and they’re looking to do the same again to finish off the season in style.

It’s a battle to finish 5th within the league, as the Knights are just 3 points ahead of Hartpury.

It’s all to play for… LET’S GO KNIGHTS!

Starting XV

  1. Conor Davidson
  2. George Roberts
  3. Andrew Foster
  4. Charlie Beckett
  5. Ben Murphy
  6. Fyn Brown
  7. Archie Smeaton
  8. Harry Wilson
  9. Ollie Fox
  10. Sam Olver ©
  11. Maliq Holden
  12. Joe Bedlow
  13. Joe Margetts
  14. George Simpson
  15. Billy McBryde ©


  1. Tom Doughty
  2. Harrison Courtney
  3. Corrie Barrett
  4. Ehize Ehizode
  5. Evan Mintern
  6. Jack Digby
  7. Will Metcalfe
  8. Jack Metcalf


Our Partners